Investing in brighter futures for all!

We support BCSC and its mission. We believe in the power of: Partnerships, Collaborations, Innovations, Inclusiveness and Diversity.

The Foundation has adopted broad goals that include: Improved literacy for all students and improved and expanded experiences for all high school students.

The Foundation has broad community financial support for its projects. Each year it reaches out to private individuals, businesses, and charitable foundations to help fund its activities. These contributions have enabled the Foundation to consistently support scholarships and a wide range of “Bright Ideas” grants.


To support the work of BCSC and by promoting awareness and philanthropy for programs that help students achieve educational excellence.


All Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation students are achieving their full potential as learners.


We support BCSC and its mission. We believe in the power of: Partnerships, Collaborations, Innovations, Inclusiveness and Diversity.


Suzi Bruin

Executive Director


Suzi has shown a deep love and dedication to children and education since moving to  Columbus in 2012 with her husband, Bret, and two children; Will and Brooke. Working as the Project Manager at CSA Lincoln, Suzi formed many valuable partnerships in the community to help students have meaningful experiences and access to additional opportunities. She continues to support the BCSC staff and students on a much larger scale now as the Executive Director of BCSF since October of 2016. She brings an enthusiasm and creativity to BCSF that inspires others to reach for the stars!

Jess Schnepp

Community Development Coordinator


Jess began this newly created role with BCSF in February of 2018 after successfully raising funds as a volunteer member of The Linden Project Committee as their Fundraising Coordinator. As a long time advocate for education and the community, she is excited to contribute to the large impact BCSF has on both areas. With the support of her husband, Paul, and 3 children: Barrett, Mckenna and Griffin, she looks forward to assisting teachers and students dream big. Seeing the results in the classroom is all she needs to stay motivated and dedicated to growing BCSF. There's nothing better than seeing a child excited to learn!


Our Foundation began with a small innovative group of citizens passionate about education. Through their passion, they created the Columbus School Foundation on November 16, 1955 and began providing private funding to enrich students educational experiences. The original 15 visionaries of the founding board included: Mary Bottorff, Robert Brown, Lowell Engleking, Lewis N. Essex, Louise Fish, Muriel Hamilton, Jane Kinney, W.R. Law, Jr., L.A. Lockwood, John Marshall, Xenia Miller, J.P. Reeves, A.D. Silva, Jr., W.L. Wissman and Florence Zaring.


After 11 years, the public schools in the area combined to form the Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation under a new single administration. To continue the School Foundation’s show of support, the Foundation changed its name to the Bartholomew Consolidated School Foundation, also known as BCSF. In the first 40 years alone, BCSF awarded more than $1,000,000 to various projects serving the students of the Bartholomew County area!

We are proud to continue the founding board’s vision for creativity and innovation each year through grants, scholarships and awards. In 2018, BCSF embarked on a journey seeking growth to create more impact opportunities for educators and students. We hope you will join us during this exciting time!


Michelle Findley

Voelz, Reed, & Mount

BCSF Vice President


Amy Dixon

Northside Middle School

BCSF Secretary 


Shyamala Raghunathan

Self-employed, Career Practitioner


Dr. Jim Roberts

BCSC Superintendent


Mike Schubel

Retired Cummins Engine Works


Adam Schumm

Cummins Inc.

BCSF Treasurer


Dr. Julie Bilz

BCSC School Board

Josh Burnett

BCSC Communications Coordinator

Mike Jamerson

Retired BCSC Technology Director

BCSF President


Dr. Laura Hack

BCSC Administration


Dr. Tami Iorio

Northside Pediatricians 


Sydell Gant

BCSC Taylorsville Elementary


Megan McGriff

Toyota Material Handling, USA, Inc.

Tanya Ely

Community Development Chair

JoAnne Flohr 

Community Advocate

Education is a great investment!
Let's fill that need together.

Bartholomew Consolidated School Foundation

1200 Central Ave

Columbus, Indiana 47201

(812) 378-4733

© 2021 Bartholomew Consolidated School Foundation.

  • Facebook Clean